Saturday, September 19, 2009

Sunday: In a Nutshell (Week 2)

It's that time again, ladies! Sunday is upon us. Are we all excited? I thought so. Let's get down to it. Here are the games we'll be watching on Sunday:

MORNING GAMES (10am Pacific/1pm Eastern):

MINNESOTA VIKINGS VS. DETROIT LIONS:

I'll bet you know where this is going by now. Dearest Detroit, wilst thou FINALLY win a game? It's getting pretty ugly at this point. We'll also see Brett Favre playing against a weak Lions defense--he could kick some serious butt. Plus, we'll see Adrian Peterson (nicknamed "A.D." for "All Day"). We remember him, right? Pretty much the best player in the NFL right now.

NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS VS. NY JETS:
Huge rivalry. These two teams always seem to have exciting games.

NEW ORLEANS SAINTS VS. PHILADELPHIA EAGLES:
Saints QB Drew Brees threw for 6 touchdowns last week. This is an incredible number. Now everyone's watching to see if he can do the same this week. No pressure or anything.
Eagles QB Donovan Mc Nabb is hurt but they cant play Michael Vick until week 3 because he's still on suspension. They will have to either start Kevin Kolb (most likely) or Jeff Garcia. Jeff Garcia just joined the team, but in order to make room for him on the roster, they cut poor Kendra (from The Girls Next Door) Wilkinson's new hubby Hank Basket from the team.

AFTERNOON GAMES (1:15pm Pacific/4:15pm Eastern):

PITTSBURGH STEELERS VS. CHICAGO BEARS:
Let's see how Gay Butler (I'm sorry, its just so much fun to say. I know that you know his real name is Jay Cutler) handles an incredibly tough Pittsburgh Defense. We'll see how Steelers QB Ben Roethlisberger does against a tough (but not as tough as the Steelers) Bears defense.

NIGHT GAME (5:20pm Pacific/8:20pm Eastern):


NEW YORK GIANTS VS. DALLAS COWBOYS:

First game in the CRAZY new Dallas stadium. Definitely read a bit about it HERE. Everything's bigger in Texas--including the $1.15 Billion price tag. Yes, that's "billion." With a "B". Sure we'll all be watching to see how Eli Manning plays against the Cowboys and how Tony Romo plays against the Giants, but my prediction is that the most exciting part of this game will probably be the stadium.

Alright, that's it for now. Stay tuned for highlights of Sunday's games and what to say on Monday morning.

Until next time!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Follow by Email!!